G8 is not an official organization and was originally founded by six countries as an advisory body for the development of joint decisions on the conclusion of the global economy from the crisis.Then, in the mid 70-ies of the last century, the nations of Europe, Japan and the United States fought with each other "export of war."Their termination was the purpose of the informal advisory club that united opponents.The date of the creation of a consultative body of heads of State and Government of the most economically developed countries is considered to be November 15, 1975 - the day in the French town of Rambouillet, on the initiative of the then French President Giscard
d'Estaing has begun meeting representatives of the United States, Japan and four European countries - France, England, Germanyand Italy.

In 1976, this group of the most influential in the financial, economic and political spheres, and added a second state of the North American continent - Canada.Finally, the circle members in its current form was formed in the period from 1991 to 2002 - nearly a decade in stages to the G8 meeting increasingly involved representatives of Russia.Thus, today the "Big Eight" brings together the Heads of State and Government of France, England, Germany, Italy, the USA, Japan, Canada and Russia.

last time the annual G8 summit is not limited to only the participants from eight countries, it invited representatives of the most rapidly economically developing countries.You can say that in making some decisions have already used the format of G20.The advanced structure includes India, Spain, Brazil, China, Mexico, South Africa, Indonesia, Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, South Korea.Another place in the "Big Twenty" provided the chairman of the European Union as a separate organization, despite the fact that five of its members are involved in the club on their own.