Under the Constitution, all subjects of Russia have equal rights.And no one can have more rights than the other.But, according to the same constitution, the republic is described as a "state", which is a part of another country and has some additional public authority, for example, the republic has the right to set their own national language on a par with Russian.Also, the Constitution does not allow any other sovereignty except the sovereignty of the multinational people of Russia, and therefore, the Russian Federation.
Description of the republic as a state sovereignty implies some extra for it, which is in conflict with provisions on equality of all regions.This point is still occasionally causes some difficulty, because if in some way t
o provide additional sovereignty of the Republic, other regions of Russia would have infringed the rights.It was therefore decided that the term "republic" does not include the recognition of its sovereignty and reflects its historic, national and cultural status.
Total republics within the Russian Federation there are 22 republics of the list in alphabetical order:
- Republic of Adygea.Capital: City of Maikop.
- Altai Republic.Capital: Gorno-Altaisk.
- Republic of Bashkortostan.Capital: Ufa.
- Republic of Buryatia.Capital city: the city of Ulan-Ude.
- Republic of Dagestan.Capital: Makhachkala.
- Republic of Ingushetia.Capital city: the city of Magas.
- Kabardino-Balkar Republic.Capital: Nalchik.
- Republic of Kalmykia.Capital: Elista.
- Karachay-Cherkess Republic.Capital city: the city of Cherkessk.
- Republic of Karelia.Capital city: the city of Petrozavodsk.
- Komi Republic.Capital: Syktyvkar.
- Republic of Crimea.Capital: City of Simferopol.
- Mari El Republic.Capital city: the city of Yoshkar-Ola.
- Republic of Mordovia.Capital: Saransk.
- Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).Capital: Yakutsk.
- Republic of North Ossetia-Alania.Capital: Vladikavkaz.
- Republic of Tatarstan.Capital: Kazan.
- Tuva Republic.Capital: Kyzyl,
- Udmurtia.Capital: Izhevsk.
- Republic of Khakassia.Capital: Abakan.
- Chechen Republic.Capital: Grozny.
- Chuvash Republic.Capital: City of Cheboksary.
In 2014 the Russian Federation has entered the Republic of Crimea, which became the most subsidized region.Endowment called those regions, which require significant financial support from the state budget.It is planned to allocate to support the Crimea more than 50 billion rubles a year until 2017 inclusive.