Since the geographical boundaries of Europe pass through the Caucasus Mountains, is based on the cultural, economic and political considerations, the inclusion of Georgia, Armenia and Azerbaijan in the number of European countries are now quite ambiguous.The same question is with respect to Kazakhstan, a vast territory which go too far to the east of the Ural Mountains, which forms the border of Europe.Physiographic Eastern Europe refers to the western part of Russia.
Other, incorporating a measure not recognized and partially recognized republics, because of the political develop
ments of the last decades.Namely, South Ossetia, Abkhazia, Kosovo and Metohija, Sealand, Dnestr republic, the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Nagorno-Karabakh Republic.As well as dependent territories.It Azores, Gibraltar, Madeira, the Faroe Islands, Jan Mayen, Svalbard, which have the status of the country, but do not have independence.And yet - the state entity, Republika Srpska, part of the State Bosnia and Herzegovina.
If not to take into account these two criteria, it is now easily possible to make a list of the countries with the national government - republic.That the Republic of Austria, the Republic of Albania, the People's Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Bulgaria, the Hungarian Parliamentary Republic, Federal Republic of Germany, Greek Parliamentary Republic Parliamentary Republic of Ireland, the Republic of Iceland, the Italian Republic, the Republic of Latvia, the Republic of Lithuania, the Republic of Estonia, the Republic of Macedonia, the island stateRepublic of Malta, the Republic of Cyprus, Moldova, Poland, the Portuguese Republic, the Russian Federation (semi-presidential system of a federal unit), the Republic of Romania, the State enclave on the territory of the Italian Republic of San Marino, the Republic of Srpska, the Slovak Republic, the Republic of Slovenia, the unitary Republic of Ukraine, FinlandRepublic, the French Republic, the Republic of Croatia, the Republic of Montenegro, the Czech's Republic, the Federal Republic of Switzerland.
Other countries with monarchical form of government: the principality, kingdom, duchy.Vatican City - State enclave, the center of the Roman Catholic Church.Political education is also a European Union with centers in Brussels, Luxembourg and Strasbourg.