UN and the Group of Eight

United Nations is the guarantor of international peace and security.It brings together the work of 15 Member States.Five of them - Britain, China, Russia, USA and France - are permanent and ten - Argentina, Australia, Luxembourg, Rwanda, the Republic of Korea, Lithuania, Jordan, Nigeria, Chad, Chile - temporary.The last group of countries from time to time changes.At various times in the list of non-permanent members of the UN Security Council were Brazil, Japan, India, Colombia, Pakistan, Italy, Canada, Germany and other countries.

Group of Eight (G8) - the likeness of the International Club, which brings together the UK, Germany, Italy, Canada, Russia, USA, France and Japan.It should be noted that the G8 - not an or
ganization, because it does not have its charter and approved by the Secretariat.Usually, countries that are part of this organization, do not sign any formal pacts and agree on a certain line of conduct in the international arena.

Unfortunately, because of the recent events in Ukraine, other members of the organization to suspend the membership of Russia in the Group of Eight.However, temporarily, not permanently, to resolve the situation.

Other organizations of which the Russian

The list is extensive.Russia is in many international organizations.

Asian Parliamentary Assembly

This structure was established in 1999 as an organization designed to strengthen peace and fellowship on the planet.Besides Russia, the Assembly consists of more than 40 countries;

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation forum.This forum was created to facilitate trade relations in a certain region.APEC includes 21 countries.

Arctic Council.It is an organization for the protection of the nature of the polar areas of the Earth.The Council was established in 1996 on the initiative of Finland.

Eurasian Economic Community.It is an organization of former Soviet republics, lobbying the interests of member countries of the Customs Union.

Collective Security Treaty Organization.It was created in 1992.It is in Russia as a permanent member of the council.

Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe.This organization brings together 57 countries from North America, Europe and Central Asia.

Organization of Black Sea Economic Cooperation.This structure consists of 12 countries of the Black Sea and the southern Balkans.

Council of the Baltic Sea.It was founded in 1992 in Copenhagen, with the participation of not only Russia, but also in Germany, Denmark, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Finland, Sweden and Estonia.

Council of Europe.This structure is in charge of cooperation between Member States in the field of human rights and democracy, and cultural cooperation.

Commonwealth of Independent States, or CIS.In this organization, in addition to Russia, also includes another 9 countries.