Every year, journalists of the Russian branch of «GQ» emit few media personalities that have managed to bring something new to the Russian culture.In 2012, the editors of the magazine were invited fourteen nominations, each of which was nominated for five artists.

In the nomination "Actor of the Year" jury's choice fell on Mikhail Efremov, Alexander Yatsenko, Andrew Smolyakova, Danila Kozlovsky and Alexei Serebryakov.As the man himself often appears on TV (nominated for "The person of the TV") have been proposed candidature of Alexander Maslyakova, Vadim Takmeneva, Nikolay Naumov, Dobronravova Fyodor and Vladimir Pozner and Leonid Parfenov.The last two members joined forces and created a new format of analytical show, f
or which he was awarded a double nomination.

on the prize "Discovery of the Year" nominated little-known artists, such as Oxxxymiron, Dmitri Bogdan Maxim Aksenov Konstantin and Anton Adasinsky Buslov.In the same category "Politician of the year" only one "dark horse" - a former member of the party "United Russia" Yevgeny Urlashov, who became mayor of Yaroslavl.He will compete for a prize to Mikhail Prokhorov, Aleksei Kudrin, Vladimir Putin and Alexei Navalny.

In the category "Producer of the Year" - again, a couple of members nominated for the overall project (Konstantin Ernst and Denis Evstigneev).They are opposed by Roman Borisevich Alexander Rodnyanskii, Joseph and Eduard Boyakov Backstein.The highest odds, according to the wording «GQ», to receive the prize "Businessman of the Year" Oleg Tinkoff, Pavel Durov, Maxim Nogotkova, Ziyavudin Magomedov and Arkady Volozh.

for the title of "Designer of the Year" will fight Vyacheslav Zaitsev, Yevgeny Nikitin, Dmitry Loginov Oleg Ovsiev and Leonid Alexeev.Not for the first time in the list of nominees for the prize of "Restaurateur of the Year" appears Arkady Novikov.This year, the company he was Kirill Gusev, Gia Abramishvili, Ivan Shishkin and Andrei Dellos.

Award "Writer of the Year" will share the Alexey Ivanov, Vladimir Mikushevich, Vladimir Kozlov, Sergei and Andrei Rubanov Shargunov.Among the nominees for the award "Journalist of the Year" is present is immaterial pronounced the project «Kermlinrussia, Perzident Roissi."Can he beat strong rivals in the face of Grigory Revzin, Ilya Azar, Yuri Saprykin and Alexei Venediktov - is unknown.

Athletes in the appropriate category represent one sport: Maxim (biathlon), Fedor (boxing), Roman Shirokov (soccer), Evgeni Malkin (ice hockey) and Andrei Kirilenko (basketball).During the prize "Musician of the Year" will be this year to fight the leader of group "Mumiy Troll" Ilya Lagutenko, Alexander Sklar, rapper N1NT3NDO, as well as the group "Auction" and "Loop addiction."

Among foreign cultural figures (the nomination «International Man») men's magazine highlighted Kanye West, Jean Dujardin, Matthew Weiner, Raf Simons and Jeremy Lin.The only category where can participate lovely ladies - "Woman of the Year" prize will be raffled between Elena Isinbayeva, Leah Akhedzhakova, Hibla Gerzmava, Avdotya Smirnova and Oksana Akinshina.Award winners will be revealed on Sept. 22, 2012.