you need
  • - pre-war political map of the world;
  • - the post-war political map of the world.
Treaty on the Creation of the USSR was signed December 30, 1922.Signatories of the RSFSR, Ukrainian and Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic and Transcaucasian Soviet Federative Socialist Republic, which included Georgia, Armenia and Azerbaijan.These new states emerged on the territory of the pre-revolutionary Russia.But some countries, in the course of the Great October Socialist Revolution, gained their independence, did not join.It is countries such as Poland, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia.Gdansk, previously belonged to Germany, became a free
In Europe, after the First World War broke up into several countries of the Austro-Hungarian Empire.On its territory were Austria, Hungary, Czechoslovakia, and several Balkan states, later became members of the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia.
formation of new states, and went to the Far East.In particular, almost simultaneously with the Soviet Union on the world map appeared Mongolian People's Republic.As individual states existed at the time of Tuva and Buryatia, in the 30s joined the Soviet Union and included as autonomy in the Russian Federation.
Redistribution Europe began shortly before World War II.The Baltic states and Moldova joined the Soviet Union.Changed in Ukraine and Belarus - in their composition includes the western territories, had been part of Poland.As for the Soviet Union, the Union republics in its composition during the last pre-war years was sixteen RSFSR Ukrainian, Belarusian, Latvian, Lithuanian, Estonian, Azerbaijani, Armenian, Georgian, Moldovan, Kazakh, Uzbek, Tajik, Turkmen, Kyrgyz, and the LithuanianFinnish Soviet Socialist Republic.In the future, the Lithuanian SSR was a part of the RSFSR on the rights of autonomy.
Major changes after the Second World War took place in Europe.In Germany actually formed three states - West Germany, East Germany and West Berlin.GDR territory controlled by the Soviet Union, West Germany and West Berlin were in the zone of responsibility of the allies, that is, England, France and the United States.
The countries of the socialist camp, apart from the GDR, has treated Poland, Bulgaria, Hungary, Czechoslovakia, Romania and Yugoslavia.In the Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia comprised of Serbia, Croatia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Montenegro.By the 90 th year of Yugoslavia and Czechoslovakia broke up into separate states.