to respect the principle of equality of all members of the association in the political management of the European Union, Chairman of the Joint Council of Ministers in turn are the heads of government of each of the 27 countries.The rotation occurs at a pre-approved schedule, in which the chairman of each reserved for part of the year.Last change of the head of the Council of the European Union took place on 1 January this year - the Prime Minister of Poland (parliamentary republic) Donald Tusk handed over control of
its positions colleague Helle Thorning-Schmidt of Denmark (constitutional monarchy).

However, the presidency of a country in the Council of Europe does not mean that she chooses to do what the authority in the next six months.Every half year produced the agenda, the outstanding items which the Chairman of the European Union as the baton passes to his changer.The outgoing Chairman, according to tradition, sums up the work for the allotted period, in his speech to the European parliament, and the new head of the council voiced their intentions for the coming six months.

Both premiers this time had to speak mainly about the financial crisis that during the Polish presidency has grown into a political one.It is noteworthy that neither Denmark, nor Poland assumed the obligation to use the euro as a mandatory exchange.Iethey are not included in the "euro zone", the problems of the debt crisis in which it is necessary to solve the recent Council of Ministers of the European Union.

Authority, headed by Chairman of the Board, in the allotted time, each state board of going three times to hold two formal meetings and one informal meeting.The representative of the Danish kingdom has already chosen its quota - allocated until the end of her term of less than a month.From 1 July the presidency of the European Council of Ministers has to go to the next state in the list - the torch will Dimitris Christofias, President of Cyprus, which is a small island republic is both the head of government.