you need
  • scientific literature in political science, a map of Europe.
Maastricht Treaty, enshrined in 1992, identified the European Community as a key support of the European Union.In addition, it has been described common foreign and security policy and cooperation in the field of internal affairs.
History of the EU was launched in 1951, when he created the European Coal and Steel Community.Its members then went 6 countries: Germany, France, the Netherlands, Luxembourg, Italy and Belgium.Within this association of countries removed tariffs and quantitative restrictions on trade in coal and steel.
In 1957 in Rome signed a treaty creating the European Economic Community on the basis of Atomic Energy Community.In 1967, the above-mentioned communities came together into a single European Community.
In 1985 was signed the Schengen agreement, which allows free movement of goods and capital, as well as by the citizens to travel freely.In addition, the agreement provided for the abolition of all customs barriers within the EU.At the same time tightening controls at the external borders of the European Community.This agreement came into force only in 1995
In the Dutch city of Maastricht February 7, 1992 signed an agreement creating the European Union.It entered into force on 1 November 1993 the Treaty was the culmination of many years of business management of the monetary and political systems of European countries.In order to achieve the highest form of integration between European states, it was established the single currency - the euro.From 1 January 1999 the euro was introduced for cashless and cash notes were from 1 January 2002 year.This currency replaced the ECU, which was used in the European Community.
In 1992 the European Union consists of 12 countries, namely France and Portugal, the Netherlands and Luxembourg, Italy and Spain, Ireland and Denmark, Greece and Germany, Britain and Belgium.In 1994, the European Union also entered Austria, Norway, Finland and Sweden.At the moment, the European Union comprises 27 European countries.In 2007, he entered Hungary and Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Slovakia and Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Bulgaria and Romania.
EU countries in 1992 committed themselves to a joint course in foreign policy and security, together determine the internal economic policy and environmental issues.