One of the main contenders for the post of President of Egypt Mohamed Morsi was.From 2000 to 2005 Mr. Morsi was a member of parliament as an independent candidate.However, in practice he supported the party "Muslim Brotherhood" and was one of its hidden leaders.

in 2011 was founded "The Party of Freedom and Justice", and Mohammed Morsi became its head."Freedom and Justice Party" is the political wing of the "Muslim Brotherhood", and Morsi was the single representative of the parties.

In the first round of voting, Mohammed Morsi received 5,764,952 votes, equivalent to 24.78%.With the index candidate managed to reach the second round of the presidential race.

Another most important presidential candidate - Ahmed Shafiq.During the unrest 2010-2011, he was prime minister of Egypt.Previously, he served as Comm
ander of the Egyptian Air Force and the Minister for Civil Aviation.

Prime Minister Ahmed Shafiq became even when Hosni Mubarak, but after his dismissal retained his post and was even included in the composition of the Supreme Council of the Armed Forces, which ruled the country temporarily.

In the first round of elections, Ahmed Shafiq got votes 5,505,327, equal to 23.66%.Just like Morsi, I was in the second round of elections.

Former Egyptian Foreign Minister also made an attempt to become the president of Egypt.Amr Mohammed Moussa, from 2001 to 2011 was Secretary General of the Arab League.Most of his career, Musa spent as a diplomat.

second round Amr Moussa could not get through, as scored only 2,588,850 votes, equivalent to only 11.13%.

can say a few words about the other candidates are less bright and in the second round of the elections are not held.

Nonpartisan election participants Amdel Moneim left the party "Muslim Brotherhood" just before the presidential election.To be more precise to say that it was expelled from there.

also participated in the presidential elections in the Islamic thinker Mohammed Salim al-Awa, and representative of the "Party of dignity" Hamden Sabah.Both candidates also have not passed the second round.