officially established political system of modern Russia and its features

State system of the Russian Federation set and enshrined in the Constitution.This document, which has the highest legal force.In Article 3 of the Constitution says that Russia is a country governing the people, in other words, a democratic state.The people running the country by the authorities, as well as through local governments.

Power in Russia is divided into three branches: legislative, executive and judicial.This, and the equality of citizens before the law is a fundamental principle of the rule of law.Head of the Russian Federation is the president, and a bicameral parliament, the government and the courts, in which the highest level is the Constitutional and the Supreme Courts.

Thus, the political regime in Russia can
be characterized as a democratic form of government in which - semi-presidential system with elements of presidential and parliamentary government.

federal structure

Russia on the device is a federation and its constituent parts, the subjects can form their own state authorities which are subordinate to the supreme power, and having certain powers to manage the subject.Currently, in 2014, in the Russian Federation consists of 85 subjects: 22 republics, 9 territories, 46 regions, 1 autonomous region, 4 autonomous regions and 3 cities of federal significance.Two representatives from each subject of the Federation, one from the executive and the judiciary, belong to the Federation Council.

multiethnic and secular state

Russia is a multinational state.The Constitution of the Russian Federation also said that the country's policy is aimed at creating the conditions necessary for a decent life and free development of its citizens.Russia as a secular state and does not establish any religion as a mandatory.Religious associations are separate from the government and are equal before the law.


Russia recognizes the multiparty system.Despite the fact that the ruling party is United Russia, all parties have the right to be registered and participate in the political race in the election.Currently, there are about 75 political parties in the Russian Federation.As a result of the election changed the ratio of representatives of the parties in the State Duma.