Federal Assembly - the Russian Federation, a bicameral parliament consisting of the State Duma (lower cost) and the Federation Council (upper house).He is the supreme federal representative and legislative body of our country.
State Duma elected by the citizens on the basis of universal free elections by proportional system for a term of 5 years and has 450 members.The Federation Council is formed of two representatives from each of the 85 subjects of the Russian Federation - one of the representative and legislative body of the government of the Russian Federation.Members of the Federation Council are called senators and their numbers in the House - 170.
Russian Federation is a state with separation of powers into three independent branches: legislative, e
xecutive and judicial.The Russian parliament is the legislative branch of government and its main function is the legislative process: development and adoption of laws.The adopted laws, in turn, executed and operate on the territory of the Russian executive branch - the Government of the Russian Federation, federal ministries, agencies and services.
Federal Assembly is the highest legislative body on the federal level, that is at the level of the state and the laws they have adopted the highest legal force in all areas.However, in each of the 85 subjects of the Russian Federation (oblast, krai, republic, federal cities) have their own parliaments, exercising legislative activity and other functions at the level of the region.
For example, the Parliament of the Republic of Tatarstan is the name of the State Council of the Republic of Tatarstan is the supreme legislative and representative authority only on the territory of this republic.Parliament called Primorsky Territory Legislative Assembly of Primorsky Krai - and exercises the legislative power only in the territory of the province.
All parliaments of the subjects of the Russian Federation is a unicameral, they determined the size of the constitutions and statutes of the respective subject of the Russian Federation.The last parliamentary elections in the region was held in 2011, were carried out by a mixed electoral system.